• The spontaneous nature of the soul of every living entity is the practice of bhakti, serving Sri Krishna (Sri Caitanya Bhagavata).
  • Through karma, yoga, tapasya, no one can reach the Lord (Srimad Bhagavatam, 11th canto).
  • The demigods, Brahma, Shiva, Narada, all seek the devotional service of the Lord.
  • Souls are trapped in the cycle of innumerable births and deaths, forgetting their true identity and wandering through different planetary systems.
  • There are 7 levels of higher and 7 lower planetary systems.
  • Those who attain the eternal abode of the Lord never return to the material world.
  • Meaning of bhakti-yoga: how to unite with the Lord through devotional service.
  • When bhakti matures, it is revealed as prema, love.
  • God is the incarnation of love.
  • In the material world love causes unhappiness.
  • Divine love is transcendental.
  • Everything in the material world is the perverted reflection of the spiritual world.
  • Maya is the deluding power of the Lord that influences the hearts of the living entities.
  • Surrender to the Lord brings realisation of truth and liberation from maya (Bhagavad-gita).
  • The tendency to the servitude of souls is never destroyed.
  • The 3 kinds of miseries caused by maya: adhyatmika, adhibhautika and adhidaivika.
  • Sri Caitanya Mahaprabhu has instructed how to get rid of maya in this Kali-yuga: chanting the holy names.
  • The difference between Vrinda-devi, Yogamaya, and Paurnamasi.
  • Yogamaya punishes those who turn away from the Lord, and those who chant the holy names she leads to the Lord.


View all posts

Select lectures by month

Make your choice and press “submit”